TESTIMONIALS

 

Andi Galambos
MARSHFIELD, MA
Category: 
Carpentry - Woodworking
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
December 16, 2011
Last Modified Date: 
August 03, 2012
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$2,000.00
Description Of Work: 
We were having some water issues in our finished basement. Jack assessed the issue and determine that some regrading needed to be done to divert water away from the house. He and his team dug a drain and well to capture excess water from rain and snow storms.  Additionally, he assessed that a new downspout needed to be put in that would properly connect gutters from the original part of the house to an addition. Decking was removed to put in a rain board and appropriate flashing. This total amount was a collection of all these projects. He told me we could do it in bit pieces or tackle this all at once. I chose to do this all together.
Member Comments: 
Jack did everything he said he was going to do and more.  He rough-estimated work for me and came in very close to those numbers. When the numbers deviated, he explained the additional work he would be doing and why it was necessary.  He sees the bigger project vs just getting a specific task done that was asked for. He clearly takes pride in his work and knows what he is doing.  I told him my goals and he offered solutions to fit those goals. Fantastic work!

 

Denine Dost
NEWTON, MA

Categories:

Carpentry - Woodworking
Handymen
Insulation

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

November 28, 2012

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$1,500.00

Description Of Work: 

Removed rug, padding, paneling, compressed partial board & insulation. Secured joints, replaced insulation with R15, floor grade plywood, replaced pad & rug. Then painted trim around the room.

Member Comments: 

Jack said it would take 3 days & he was done right on time. I look forward to using Ryan Home Improvements again for other jobs.
Excellent experience.

Company Response: 

It's so rewarding to me when I get a new client that is as nice as you. It was also nice to be able to help you through a difficult time and be able to fix the problem at a reasonable cost. That is why I do this type of work.
It makes making a living fun. Thanks again and Happy Holida

Cindy McAuliff
MARSHFIELD, MA

Categories: 

Carpentry - Woodworking
Doors
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
Framing
Handymen
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

November 21, 2011

Last Modified Date: 

August 03, 2012

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$4,200.00

Description Of Work: 

Water damage to a mobile home: floor replacement, insulation replacement, misc. small repairs around the house.

Member Comments: 

My mom had water damage to her mobile home.  The damage was severe and we had to move her out of the house to have the floors re-done.  Jack Ryan came in to give an estimate which was right in my ballpark.  He was so helpful helping me understand the insurance side as well.  He busted his butt to get the job done in under two weeks so we could get my elderly mother back into her house that she loves.  The floor looks great and she is ecstatic about it.  Jack also had to do work under the mobile home in a very confined space (repairing insulation, covers, etc.).  He also found another leak that was causing more water damage and helped me figure out that it was the park owner's responsibility, saving me more money.  All throughout the project Jack was helpful in saving us money and giving great advice in dealing with the insurance company.  I will DEFINITELY hire him in the future to do work at my house.  He is intelligent, communicative and respectful.  He does great work and the clean up after is such that you wouldn't know he was there. He was terrific to my mom and she is thrilled with him and the work he did. Thanks Jack!!

Coleen Whitehead
25 Brook Rd
MARSHFIELD, MA 02050

 

Category:

Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

 

Services Performed:

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

 

Work Completed Date:

July 08, 2013

 

Hire Again:

Yes

 

Description Of Work:

Demoed old kitchen, disposal of old kitchen, wall re-configuration, complete installation of new kitchen.

 

Member Comments:

Jack was responsive from the first contact, his estimate was competitive, clearly broken down and easy to understand.  He stuck to the timeline he initially gave, worked well with our electricians and plumbers to finish the job with no fuss.
Overall Jack did a great job and we are very happy with our new kitchen.

 

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

B

Professionalism

Barbara Legins
PLYMOUTH, MA
Categories: 
Decks & Porches
Insulation
Remodeling - General
Remodeling - Sunrooms & Patio Enclosures
Siding
Windows
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
April 01, 2012
Last Modified Date: 
August 13, 2012
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$5,500.00
Description Of Work: 
He built a wall and installed windows on the north side of the porch.  Installed tongue and groove pine ceiling. with fan and lights. Cedar shingles and trim on outside of porch wall. He was on time , on budget and pleasantly agreeable to all my changes to the original plans.
Member Comments: 
All went very well from start to finish.

 

 



Mitch Leammukda
Malden, MA

Categories: 

Carpentry - Woodworking
Foundation Repair

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: 

September 08, 2011

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$2,700.00

Description Of Work: 

Foundation sill replacement in two places -- in the corner of the house and the side of the house.  Reinforced floor joist in center of house

Member Comments: 

I have had my home for over 3 years and knew from the initial home inspection that two sections of the foundation sill needed replacement.  The corner was rotting from water damage from the half bathroom that was put in by former owners.  The side was chipping apart from old powder post beetle damage.  I finally had money and motivation to repair these, as I noticed the floor in the half bathroom was starting to tip, so I knew I had to definitely get it fixed.
After emailing through Angie's List, Jack Ryan talked to me on the phone about it and then came for an estimate the next weekend.  He explained the steps of how he was going to replace them and also that he would put in a reinforcement post for the floor joist in the center of the house for my peace of mind.
Working with my schedule, Jack started working the next week and replaced the corner part of the foundation sill.  He provided me pictures along the way to show the process.  The fieldstone foundation underneath that section had crumbled, so he mortared it appropriately.  He also had to remove the aluminum siding on the outside to get to it.  He placed ice and water shield over the repaired section and replaced the aluminum siding.  He also patched up two random parts of aluminum siding on the house at no cost.  He made sure to check how the floor leveled out for the half bathroom above.  None of the drywall walls cracked during the whole procedure, which is amazing considering all the house jacking that was involved.
The next week, Jack worked on the straight sill portion that had powder post beetle damage.  (He also had his electrician come out to move some wiring that was on the sill the prior week, included in the cost)  The 2nd day of that week, my friend staying at the house accidentally turned the security system on when he left.  The basement motion detector caught Jack working in the basement and the security system appropriately notified the police.  I did not receive the message quick enough to tell the company to not send the police, so Jack had to deal with a bit of a scare.  He was patient enough to deal with that.  My bad...
He finished the straight sill portion and even replaced the fireboards for that part of the house that were missing.  He also provided pictures of this process and cleaned up nicely.  Jack did a great and thorough job.

James Radloff
Sandwich, MA

 

Categories: 

Carpentry - Unfinished
Carpentry - Woodworking
Doors
Handymen
Skylights

 

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

 

Work Completed Date: 

October 22, 2012

 

Hire Again: 

Yes

 

Approximate Cost: 

$1,000.00

 

Home Build Year: 

1981

 

Description Of Work: 

Three different projects: replace an exterior door; cut out and replace rotted exterior trim; install flashing on roof windows.

Member Comments: 

The walkout door from our garage was so warped we had plugged the openings around it to keep out critters, so we hadn't used it in years.  Jack had to construct the door frame from scratch, partly because I had ordered the door for a 2x4 wall when I actually have a 2x6 wall, and partly because new doors come with slightly different dimensions than old ones (the original construction was 1987).  He took all of this in stride, having already brought with him the pieces he figured he would need.  He used spray foam before he framed the inside of the doorway, so now the garage has no drafts and much less heat loss.
Some of the main garage door frame was rotted where the wood touched the concrete apron; Jack cut out and replaced those sections with AZEK.  He also repaired some rotted window trim, using AZEK there too.
He came back a few weeks later to reinstall flashing on two roof windows; the flashing had been left off when we had the roof reshingled a few years ago.  We had been seeing water stains on the ceiling.
Jack does quality work at a reasonable price.  The only one of his estimates that was not right on was when he charged me less because he hadn't needed as much in materials as he'd thought.  I would never have known, so I appreciate his integrity.
He was always happy when he was working here, no matter what he was doing; he got rid of all the pieces he replaced and did a thorough cleanup before he left.  He came when he said he would, or would call if something happened to change his schedule.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him, and I already have other projects I will be calling him for.

 

Copyright 2019 by Ryanhomeservice.com
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now